Past Presidents

Dr. Ana “Cha” Guzmán served from September 2012-November 2013.

Dr. Sheila Ortego served from October 2006-August 2012.

James McLaughlin served from July 2002-October 2006.

Frank Vivelo served from February 2001-March 2002.

John Pacheco served from May 1998-February 2001

Leonardo De la Garza served from March 1994-April 1997

Dr. William C. Witter was appointed SFCC’s first president and served from April 1983-August 1993.

SFCC & HEC Closed Due to Weather: Saturday, Feb. 23

Based on the road conditions and forecasts regarding weather in our area, SFCC and the Santa Fe Higher Education Center will be closed on Saturday, Feb. 23. No on or off campus classes or activities will be held, and no labs or other student services will be available. TAX-AIDE at the HEC will not be available.