APPLY NOW | REGISTRATION | ACADEMICS | STUDENT SERVICES | ABOUT SFCC | COMMUNITY | A-Z INDEX JACKJACK Login

Scholarship Resources

Back to Scholarships main page

Scholarships, Financial Aid and College Tools Web Sites

For information on external scholarships, general financial aid searches check out the websites listed below.

AARP Foundation www.aarpfoundationwlc.org/
(Women's Scholarships)

Abbott and Fenner Business http://www.abbottandfenner.com/scholarships.htm
(Business Major Scholarships)

Accredited Schools Online http://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/resources/college-scholarships-for-minority-students/
(Scholarships Search Engine for Minority Students) 

Adventures in Education www.aie.org
(Scholarship Search Engine)

AES Engineering Solutions www.aesengineers.com/
(Scholarships for Engineering Students)

Albuquerque Community Foundation http://www.albuquerquefoundation.org/
(New Mexico Residents)

American Business Women's Association www.abwahighnoon.org/
(Scholarships for Women in Business)

American Indian Education Foundation http://www.nrcprograms.org/site/PageServer?pagename=aief_index
(Scholarships for AISES Members)

American Indian Sciences and Engineering Society www.aises.org/
(Native American Scholarships)

The Big Book of College Scholarships And Financial Aid http://www.thedegree.com/download.html?21351
(Financial Aid Resource Book)

Boren Awards for International Study And Financial Aid http://www.borenawards.org/
(American Students to Study Abroad)

Campus RN http://www.campusrn.com/network/scholarship_program
(Nursing and Allied Health Students)

Central New Mexico Community College http://www.cnm.edu/depts/fass/scholarships/
(Students transferring to CNM)

Clovis Community College http://www.clovis.edu/Type2.asp?pageid=financialaid
(Students Transferring to CCC)

College Board Scholarships http://www.collegeboard.com/
(General Financial Aid Information)

Communications and Electronics Scholarships http://www.afcea.org/
(Military/Government/Industry)

Congressional Hispanic Caucus Institute http://www.chci.org/
(Public Service)

The Daniels Fund http://www.danielsfund.org/Scholarships/index.asp
(Scholarships for College Students)

Degree Directory.org http://degreedirectory.org/articles/Student_Saver_Scholarship.html
(General Scholarships)

DiversityNursing.com http://diversitynursing.com/
(Information and Job Board for Nurses. Review the Education Award program.)

The Dream Scholarship Fund http://www.dreamscholarshipfund.com/applicants/application-requirements.html
(Immigrant Scholarships)

Eastern New Mexico University http://www.enmu.edu/future-students/scholarships/transfer.shtml
(Students Transferring to ENMU)

Education Portal.com http://education-portal.com/articles/Tuition_Scholarship.html
(Financial Aid and Scholarship Resource)

FastWeb www.fastweb.com
(Scholarship Search Engine)

Federal Student Aid www.studentaid.ed.gov
(DOE Financial Aid Info.)

Financial Aid Resource Publications http://studentaid.ed.gov/students/publications/student_guide/index.html
(U.S. Department of Education)

FinaidFacts http://www.finaidfacts.org/scholarships.htm
(Financial Aid)

Fisher House http://www.fisherhouse.org/
(Military Scholarships and Information)

Frugal Dad http://frugaldad.com/
(Financial Aid Resources and Information)

Fund for Education Abroad www.fundforeducationabroad.org
(Scholarships for Study Abroad programs)

The Garden Club of Americahttp://www.gcamerica.org/scholarships.cfm
(Merit Based Scholarships)

Gates Millennium Scholars http://www.gmsp.org/
(Minorities & Financial Need)

Gilman International Study Abroad www.iie.org/en/Programs/Gilman-Scholarship-Program
(Scholarships to Study Abroad)

GoCollege http://www.gocollege.com/
(Search Engine)

Going2College http://going2college.org/
(Search Engine)

Greenpal Scholarships  http://yourgreenpal.com/scholarship
(Owner/Operator of Small Business)

HACU http://www.hacu.net/hacu/default.asp
(Hispanic Scholarships)

Health Resources and Services Administration www.hrsa.gov/loanscholarships/scholarships/
(Scholarships and Loans for Health Profession)

Hispanic Association of Colleges & Universities (HACU) www.hacu.net/hacu/default.asp
(Hispanic Scholarships)

Hispanic College Fund (HCF) http://www.hispanicfund.org/
(Hispanic Scholarships)

Hubbell Trading Post National Historic Site, Inc. http://www.friendsofhubbell.org/Scholarships.htm
(Native American Students)

IES Abroad https://www.iesabroad.org/IES/home.html
(Study Abroad programs)

Indian Health Service Division of Health Professions http://www.ihs.gov/jobscareerdevelop/dhps/scholarships/index.cfm
(Native American Students)

IAIA Institute of American Indian Arts
(Scholarships Page)
www.iaia.edu/

Jack Kent Cooke Foundation http://www.jackkentcookefoundation.org/
(Financial Need)

League of United Latin American Citizens http://lulac.org/programs/education/scholarships/index.html
(Hispanic students)

Legacy for Longer Healthier Lives Adams Scholarship  adamsscholarship@legacyforhealth.org
(To Reduce Tobacco Use)

Legal Leaders Scholarships  http://www.consoleandhollawell.com/pages/legal-leaders-scholarship
(Students Studying Law)

LLAVE www.llave-nm.org/scholarship.html
(Minorities)

Los Alamos National Lab (LANL)
(Northern New Mexico Students)
www.lanlfoundation.org/scholarships

LULAC http://lulac.org/programs/education/scholarships/
(Scholarship for Latino Students)

Mana DelNorte http://www.manadelnortenm.org
(Scholarships for Latinas in Northern New Mexico)

Marine Technology Society www.mtsociety.org/education/scholarships.aspx
(Marine Science, Engineering, Technology Scholarships)

National Association of Abandoned Mine Land Programs http://www.onenet.net/~naamlp/index.html
(Scientists/Engineers/Technicians)

National Association of Financial Aid Administrators http://www.nasfaa.org/students/About_Financial_Aid.aspx
(Financial Aid Information Resource)

National Security Education Program David L. Boren Scholarships http://www.borenawards.org/
Scholarships for International Language Learning

National Student Nurses Association http://www.nsna.org/FoundationScholarships.aspx
(Scholarships for NSNA Members)

Navajo Nation www.onnsfa.org/
(Navajo Student Scholarships)

NerdScholar Scholarships http://www.nerdwallet.com/nerdscholar/scholarships/
(Scholarship Search Tool)

New Educational Opportunities for Unemployed Workers http://www.federalstudentaid.ed.gov/opportunity/index.html
(Financial Aid and Educational Resources)

NEWH Hospitality Scholarships http://www.newh.org/
(Hospitality Industry)

New Mexico Higher Ed Department (HED) http://www.hed.state.nm.us/
(Scholarships/Grants/Lottery/Loans for Service)

New Mexico Highlands University http://www.nmhu.edu/FinancialAid/scholarships.aspx
(Students Transferring to NMHU)

New Mexico Mathematical Association of Two-Year Colleges http://www.nm.matyc.org/
((Scholarships for Two-year Colleges)

New Mexico Press Women http://newmexicopresswomen.org/?s=scholarship
(Scholarships for Women in the Press)

New Mexico Space Grant Consortium Scholarships http://spacegrant.nmsu.edu/NMSU/scholarships/index.html
(Science, Engineering, Math Majors)

New Mexico State University http://fa.nmsu.edu/
(Students Transferring to NMSU)

Northern New Mexico College http://nnmc.edu/node/265
(Students Transferring to NNMC)

Nursing Scholarships for Minorities www.minoritynurse.com/
(Minority Nursing Scholarships)

OnlineSchools.org  http://www.onlineschools.org/financial-aid/minority/
(Scholarships and Financial Aid for Minorities)

Phi Theta Kappa www.ptk.org/
(Scholarships for Members of PTK)

Paralegal Division of State of New Mexico http://www.nmbar.org/AboutSBNM/ParalegalDivision/ScholarshipsforParalegalStudents.html
(Scholarships for Paralegal Students)

Program for Continuing Education http://www.peointernational.org/
(Grants for Women)

Jackie Robinson Foundation http://www.jackierobinson.org/
(Minority High School Students)

Ron Brown Scholar Program http://www.ronbrown.org/home.aspx
(African American Scholarships)

SallieMae Scholarships http://www.cashe.com/
(Scholarship Search Engine)

SFCC Foundation Scholarships http://www.sfcc.edu/foundation/scholarships
(Private Scholarships for SFCC Students)

Santa Fe Community Foundation www.santafecf.org/
(Community Scholarships)

Scholarships for School www.scholarships4school.com/
(Scholarship Search Engine)

Scholarships.Com http://www.scholarships.com/
(Scholarship Search Engine)

Scholarship Experts http://www.scholarshipexperts.com/
(Scholarship Search)

Scholarships for Military Children http://www.militaryscholar.org/
(Scholarships for Military Children)

School Soup.com  http://www.schoolsoup.com/scholarship-directory
(Search Directory)

Shift Car Insurance Scholarships  http://www.shiftins.com/automobile/car-insurance-program.aspx
(Fulltime students)

SMART Scholarship http://smart.asee.org/about
(Science, Mathematics & Research for Transformation)

Smart Student Guide to Financial Aid http://www.finaid.org/
(General Financial Aid Info)

Student Award Search Aid http://www.studentawardsearch.com/finding.htm
(Scholarship Search Engine)

Student Inventors Scholarships  http://www.invent.org/collegiate
(Student Inventors)

Student Scholarship Search http://www.studentscholarshipsearch.com/

Student Scholarships www.studentscholarships.org
(Scholarship Search Website)

Surety Bonds Scholarship Program  http://www.suretybonds.com/scholarships
(Small Business Scholarships)

Harry Truman Scholarships http://www.truman.gov/
(Public Service Scholarship)

United Negro College Fund http://www.uncf.org/forstudents/scholarship.asp
(Various Scholarships)

University of New Mexico http://scholarship.unm.edu/
(Students Transferring to UNM)

United Negro College Fund http://www.uncf.org/
(Various Scholarships)

U.S. Department of Education http://www.ed.gov/fund/landing.jhtml?src=rt
(Financial Aid and Scholarships)

Vietnam Veterans Scholarship http://www.hed.state.nm.us
(Financial Aid and Scholarships)

Women’s Independence Scholarship Programs, Inc. (WISP) http://www.wispinc.org/
(Scholarships for Survivors of Domestic Violence)

To E-mail Financial Aid:

Federal regulations require that all financial aid inquiries come from your school e-mail address. Please e-mail all financial aid questions from your SFCC email account.
Log into JACK, access email account in upper right hand corner, and create a new email using "finanicialaid@sfcc.edu" in the address bar.

For more information please contact the Financial Aid office, 505-428-1268.

Santa Fe Community College | 6401 Richards Ave. | Santa Fe, New Mexico 87508 | 505-428-1000
Empower Students, Strengthen Community. | Empoderar a los Estudiantes, Fortalecer a la Comunidad.